Of other persons mornings I know nothing,
I can not see what happens in their minds
when sunrise gives the best away of colours,
and people going to their work,
what do they think?

I see the blue, first sky in over three weeks time
and white of cloudy floating stripes:
a lake that’s upside down.
I can not know of other people what they see or think.

They might be wondering why I am hanging upside down
out of my bedroom window
to see the lake the way it should be seen.

πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Diving up (a repost from a year ago)" (12)

  1. I remember this one!! Love it! πŸ™‚

    L&H xx

  2. Yes, it was worthwhile printing this one again Ina!

  3. It’s new to me..and much enjoyed the view πŸ™‚

  4. I hung upside down to read this poem. πŸ™‚

  5. The staff at the coffee shop found my acrobatics as I flipped over on the comfy brown leather sofa rereading your words quite entertaining. Eyes squinting and head angled cockeyed, might I suggest to your readers that placing their phones in lock screen brings about a more comfortable read. However life is not really comfortable… Is it?
    Thank you for the moment.

  6. I’m all for hanging upside down, Ina! The world often looks better that way (my kitties often think so)

Leave a Reply

