It works for me

I don’t see much these days
but make my photo’s anyway
and when I download them,
I am amazed to learn
the details of my morning walk,
to see the leaves, a sun above the sea,
or feathers on a bird,
and every grain of sand.
My camera is now my eye.
It works for me.

Comments on: "It works for me" (14)

  1. Hopefully not for much longer though!! As long as you get rid of that flu!

    But maybe there is a lesson in your poem for us all go take more notice when we are out and about 🙂 xx

  2. I love this.

    Such a powerful, hopeful poem

    Look after yourself

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David, thank you very much 🙂 It is the way it is, I suppose? 😉

      You take care of yourself too!

      Arohanui 🙂
      xxx

  3. You share your gift so eleoquently

  4. Works for me too.

  5. An employee that works for free…

  6. Very poignant, Ina. There is also a camera in your mind’s eye, I think! Hope you feel better soon and can get your eyes taken care of. XO

  7. I admire your positive approach – using your camera as a third eye – my thoughts are with you for the op next week…

Leave a Reply

