Timeless moment

I do not know the name of day today
and what hour it is I do not care,
my thoughts are cluttered much
around one moment long ago,
I relive it on and on,
my time has stopped for now,
for then it was forever
between me and you.
We let a dove fly out its cage.
It never did come back.

Comments on: "Timeless moment" (10)

  1. One of the things do not do, and wish I did, is return to your Blog to read the same poem on several occasions. I should. They get richer each time you say them.

  2. I wish I had time to do what Peter wishes he did. Poetry does repay revisiting, and the other non-poetic stuff I have to read every day is so tedious.

    I’m in the mood for the sadness of this poem today. I had been thinking, what happened to Bukowski’s bluebird when he dies? and suddenly, this.

    M

  3. This is really, really good…wow πŸ™‚

  4. Very moving … lovely.

Leave a Reply

