Their rightfull reign

So now we have goats again
living on the dune
who eat everything that they can find,
to them it doesn’t matter
if it is of the organic kind
or plastic really.
They calmly watch
when I approach the territory,
now theirs to reign,
and tolerate me. Just.
This is alright,
as they have lived here
like forever in my mind.

Comments on: "Their rightfull reign" (8)

  1. Great! And so quickly done! Don’t know how you o it!

    L & H xx

    • lol this one just took the time to write it in really. I am not sure it would stick as a real poem! But I am pleased with it anyway and pleased you like πŸ™‚
      L&H xx

  2. I changed “they do not matter” into “to them it doesn’t matter” as I think it is better English.

  3. Yes, I think that sounds much better! πŸ™‚

    L&H xx

  4. No I actully didnt notice!!

    But now you ba e altered it, it dies sound better πŸ™‚ xx

  5. I blame the IPad!! It types what suits it!! Lol x

Leave a Reply

