Please find me

Maybe it’s worse to be unfound,
I stick to what I know is true.
Both my feet are on the ground,
I can not run from what is me.

But I am me, is it enough,
there is no secret in my soul,
to find safety, to find love.
I knew you once, loved you before.

I am this, more or less, I’m hole,
so find me please in time once more,
or leave me be just as I am.
I am alone now, bare and cold.

Comments on: "Please find me" (5)

  1. Love can lead us to great pain or pleasure. A powerful journey of love thoughts in the poem. A excellent poem.

  2. You have a great sense of self…much enjoyed 🙂

  3. ‘I can not run from what is me.’ So simply true … and that is how it was meant to be.

Leave a Reply

