Affected

I’m affected by you much,
still, why can’t I feel there’s sense –
is there purpose, is there use
to a love without a touch,
to a gate without a fence?
I’m affected much and loose.

Comments on: "Affected" (6)

  1. Great! This gate was crying out for a poem!!

    L& H xx

  2. If I was still teaching I would use this as a writing prompt for my 11th graders.

  3. I’m convinced that gate is a dadaist sculpture. I would like to hang a sign on it which says: ‘Ceci n’est pas une barrière’.

Leave a Reply

