I want to be in Winter in a warmer room,
forgotten books are there, a pen and paper sheets.
No one shall enter for a while, I am alone,
and hear how hail and snow play havoc in the streets.

I read and close my eyes to dream away my time,
forgotten names, no faces, it has been too long.
No memory of details, how it ended soon,
I come across that darkest feeling of all wrong.

In Winter I shall feel my pain once more this way,
forget it then and bury it in frozen ground.
Inside is comfort of an easy chair that waits,
it is the place where I shall be till I am found.

Comments on: "Winter reflection in dark windows" (8)

  1. I really like rhis one!

    I think the word that springs ypto mind is bittersweet because I feel cosiness but a darkness too.

    l&H xx

  2. You breath such feelings into your words…thank you for sharing 🙂

  3. You so perfectly expressed the coziness, the dreaminess, even the safety that winter can offer –
    ‘Inside is comfort of an easy chair that waits,
    it is the place where I shall be till I am found.’

    Really lovely, Ina!

  4. I put on more clothes, huddle a plaid blanket over my shoulders, and breathe on my pen…

Leave a Reply

