Enough

Find the bench under the tree,
sit here now for a while and be quiet.
Listen to the blood running through your veins.
It is the sound of you, only heard by you.
It is your life, and you should live it,
see what your eyes find around you.
No one else is seeing this now, at this time.
Feel the rain on your face, drops curiously touching you,
the wind striking your hair.
The Sun might appear, telling you of warmth.
Do you really need more to convince yourself,
this is you. Need whom you are, it is enough.

Comments on: "Enough" (12)

  1. This is fabulous!! And I want to share it everywhere! Particularly among my friends who, like me, have chronic conditions.:)

    This is a mindful meditation at its best – I love it!!! πŸ™‚

    L&H xx

  2. That’s beautiful Ina.

  3. So lovely and leveling, Ina. So needed this today as I am feeling kind of topsy turvey – my own worse enemy, if you know what I mean. Blessings! β™₯

    • Hi Diane, thank you very much. Sorry to hear about you not feeling well, I hope it will be better tomorrow! β™₯ Maybe a walk might help? Or chocolate πŸ™‚

      • Read this again today, Ina, and its important affirmation even more:
        ‘It is the sound of you, only heard by you.
        It is your life, and you should live it … ‘

        Plus I am about to reach for some chocolate now! : – )

  4. Let ‘vanes’ stand instead of veins – it works. πŸ™‚

    M

    • lol I changed it though; I meant veins! Thank you for telling me, I just knew something was not right! πŸ˜‰

  5. Just to still be alive blow my mind every single morning.- profound poem Ina…

Leave a Reply

