Goodbye for now

Lectori Salutem (Hi all)

An eye problem (leaking of both retina’s now) that I have been having for a long time, and that seemed to get better, suddenly got worse and makes it impossible for me to be online for a while, but if the eyedoc cures it, as I hope, I’ll be back, not sure when that will be though.

I am very grateful for all your comments, support and friendship, and I am glad I began this English adventure. And maybe it is not over.

Hopefully till soon! It has been awesome! Love, hugs and xx!

Ina

Comments on: "Goodbye for now" (30)

  1. sorry to hear this,, good wishes and hope to you are back soon…

  2. Look after yourself Ina,

    You will continue to be in my thoughts.

    Arohanui
    (((Big Irish Hug)))
    David
    xxx

  3. Blessings, Ina. Your inner sight is beautiful, may your outer sight brighten as well.

  4. Good luck Ina and keep well

  5. David Eric Cummins said:

    Get well very soon, Ina. We will all be anxiously waiting to hear your eyes are healed and ready to share their vision with us once again. Take care and be well. 🙂

  6. God bless, you are in my prayers!

  7. I regret so much that I have a backlog of your poems to read and comment upon, and I am so concerned that you should be having this eye problem. Get well soon, rest, and please return.

    M

  8. I hope you get better soon, Ina. You are a terrific poetess.

  9. Please take care.

  10. Ina, this is news that hurts – I’m so sorry you have to go through this. We will all miss you and your beautiful words. Give all of your energy to healing – our thoughts are with you…

  11. I am very sorry to hear this Ina, but you do need to give those eyes a chance to get better, to heal. You will be missed but I am sure you will be back soon with more of your deeply thoughtful, reflective English from a Dutch sea perspective. Take care!

  12. I am so sorry to hear this Ina and I know how scary eye problems can be – we have spoken aboutthis many times.

    Please look after yourself, eyes need rest at times like this. I do so hope the doctors sort this out for you soon. I will miss our chats on fb/pm!! Hope to resume them soon.

    With extra L&Hs

    xx

  13. You are in my thoughts. I am hoping your eyes will be better soon and you can relax and enjoy your beautiful view!

  14. Get well soon…for your own sake…and for you loyal readers too…

  15. My thoughts are with you. This is one of my top “must see” Blogs so the blogger who creates this is more important than normal. I shall keep checking on you but I hope you get better soon. I love your Blog

  16. Here’s to a swift cure…

  17. Hope you get better soon Ina,
    Be well,
    Duncan.

  18. Hoi Ina, Dat is vervelend nieuws , ik hoop dat je ogen gauw weer beter zijn ! Sterkte en beterschap. Tot gauw, veel liefs en een knuffel, Francina

  19. I’m just popping by again to see how you are and to let you know you are still in my thoughts if thats any use to you. I really hope you get better soon

  20. Best wishes Ina xxx

  21. I didn’t really want to like this, Ina, because I will miss your musings, and am so sorry for your eye problems. But send you healing for a very good recovery, and hope to ‘see’ you soon in return. Blessings and love, Diane XO

  22. I just popped in a again to see if you are getting any better. For someone so skillful with words as you, and who ,oves them so much, this is a truely cruel affliction. I am thinking of you

  23. Hi everyone and thank you very much for all these kind comments, that was a pleasant surprise really!
    I have not had the surgery yet, my eyedoc sent me to another eyedoc, who can do the vitrectomy. I will see (well something like that) this doc in 2 weeks from now, and then make an appointment for the operation. This might take another 2 weeks, so it won’t be till a month from now 😦 meanwhile the world is a foggy place. I hope you don’t mind too much that I keep away from keyboard some more, it is too blurry. I will catch up after my sight has improved! (I am getting confident that the surgery will be successful)
    I truely am very grateful that you all think of me, wow that is heart warming! 🙂
    Big hugs, xx arohanui and love.

  24. Hi Ina! So good to hear from you!

    I am sure you will see as clear as a bell after the surgery. I have had a vitrectomy in one eye and the difference is quite amazing.

    You are missed!!

    Take care and I hope all goes well.

    Love and extra hugs!! :):) xxxxxx

  25. Ina, I have not been able to comment for awhile and finally I get time and what do I find? That you are not well! O, please take your time and get well. You are a wonderful writer, and you will be deeply, deeply missed. Tell the eye doctor to hurry up and cure you!

    • Hi Thomas, thank you very much, that means a lot to me. I hope you are doing well. I will see the doc Tuesday to make the appointment for surgery. I tell him to move on and that you said so! 🙂

Leave a Reply

