joy

let my time be filled with smallest joy
the smell of sand and the colours of water,
sound of mist and heavy clouds floating,
let my wonder be my greatest joy.

I made the photo from the dune behind our house. The view is one of my fav. joys  🙂

Comments on: "joy" (19)

  1. How lucky you are to have such a beautiful view! I miss my waterfront view.

  2. Beautiful. Thank you for sharing your joy and that wonderful view.

  3. It would be a joy to me too!

    The smallest joys are the greatest 🙂

    Lo e the poem

    L&Hs xx

    • Hi Christine,

      thank you very much! It is true that, the best things in life are free 🙂 and sometimes quite near!

      L&Hs xx

  4. Lovely poem.

    And I do envy you that view

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David

      Thank you very much 🙂 I am pleased you are back online.
      The view is for all who take the effort to see, so why not hop on the ferry! lol .

      Arohanui 🙂
      xxx

  5. Lovely poem and view

  6. Very beautifully written Ina!

  7. This looks beautiful. Lovely words too.

  8. Thank you for sharing your “smallest joy” with such limitless words…

    • Hi Clinock thank you very much 🙂 sorry to be so late in responding. I am not online much at the moment, but once I can be, I’ll check out your blog!

  9. And, through the breeze of your words, you have made those simple (and yet magnificient) joys mine! I will share this one.

Leave a Reply

