exactly where you are not

I have not been there lately
as you still linger, sitting by that tree,
you are in sunlight, though it is a misty morning
or a grey Autumn afternoon,
even in snow you are there
and I know I just want to touch you
so I haven’t been there lately
and to be exact, neither have you.

Comments on: "exactly where you are not" (7)

  1. Beautiful Ina – I always like the way you compare nature to feeling. And vice versa.

  2. Evocative images, like an extended haiku – lovely writing Ina…

  3. This really affected me, Ina–I really understand. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

