Behind the cliff

Don’t go alone to what’s behind the cliff;
take a path that leads you anywhere,
but don’t walk on as you are unaware
that many drowned where thousand seagulls live.

Some ships have never made it to the shore;
don’t go alone to what’s behind the cliff,
as many drowned where thousand seagulls live
who didn’t know the darkness of this shore.

the pic was made on the beach of Whitby, UK, earlier this year

Comments on: "Behind the cliff" (7)

  1. This is a fabulos picture Ina, I didn’t realise it was Whitby!

    And accompanied by a beautiful poem πŸ™‚

    • Hi Christine, thank you very much! πŸ™‚ yes the pic was made by mobile phone by my husband, not very sharp but I found it on my computer today and I liked the shape of the cliff, so I made a poem. πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Deliciously dark and moody – both photo and poem – I have great respect for the ocean, however blue and enticing…

    • Hi John, thank you very much ! There are many shades of sea, I remember the green of the Baltic. I suppose it is what it is the water that gives it the colour, or the refecting sky.

  3. ‘don’t walk on as you are unaware’ Love the wisdom drawn out of the scene. Oh, I loved Whitby–that part of the world! Thanks for sharing the picture and your inspiration, Ina!

Leave a Reply

