The good stuff

On mornings
watching the world
over coffee
I notice an inner peace
that I call happyness
but maybe it is just
a good coffee brand
😉

Comments on: "The good stuff" (19)

  1. Or a great cup of Green Tea 🙂 Have a great day there … whatever time it is.

  2. A lovely cup of tea or two, i never drink coffee 🙂

    Are you not coming back to poets corner Ina.

    • Hi Harry
      tea does the trick too surely! 🙂
      I like the idea of poets corner, I just can’t publish elsewhere now, for I am in the progress of having another poetry book out. Some publishers don’t want the poems published elsewhere, see!

  3. Francina said:

    beiden 🙂 goed verwoord.
    Groetjes, Francina

  4. Love it Ina!

  5. This poem made me smile the first time I read it.

    It has made me smile this time too 🙂

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David,

      yes it is the one lol, thank you for smiling again 🙂
      Hope you are okay! 🙂

      Arohanui 🙂
      Ina
      xxx

  6. From the condition of our contemporary world something’s gotta be in the coffee.

  7. They can often be confused.

  8. As a big time fan of a hot, strong cup of dark roast coffee, I can truly relate to your poem,
    “The Good Stuff”…

  9. I love this zen-like reflection over the comfort of that cuppa!

    • Hi Diane
      the morning is the time to be Zen… 🙂 Thank you so much for all your wonderfull comments! I am very fortunate to have you as a reader! 🙂

Leave a Reply

