Early morning thought

To wake up without
a hangover
dry mouth
memory gaps
and him
was the best way
to start
life

;)

Comments on: "Early morning thought" (24)

  1. Nicely put.

    M
    __________
    Marie Marshall
    author/poet/editor
    Scotland

  2. (forgot to tick the box for follow-up comments – now it seems to have disappeared)

  3. so few words, so much said.

    I will take this poem with me throughout today

    Arohanui
    David
    xxx

    • Hi David

      Thank you and I hope it will be a lovely day!
      I was inspired by the poem on your blog that I read this morning :)

      Arohanui :)
      xxx

  4. 10+ years clean and sober.

  5. Good to hear Carl about your sobriety!!! Now if I could get Ina to pass the sugar it’ll be a grand day… Smile…

  6. Like others have said, so much is said in so few words.

  7. A most succinct poem, Ina – I love it!

  8. jcosmonewbery said:

    To the point!

  9. Truth well said.

  10. Succinct, and sharp as a knife; I love it.

    Regards, Nick

  11. I really should read you more diligently. Your poetry seems to get better and better. You have my respect and then some

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 985 other followers

