The read

I watched the words that shaped my thoughts,
I read and read again, as if my thirst
had lead me to this well,
this truth that shouldn’t slip away
and fall from cliffs to ignorance, forgetfulness.

I made a dam to lead the stream,
a river whirling all the way to sea,
then I lay back to hear the water flow
and I read on and on
and every page was more.

;)

Comments on: "The read" (4)

  1. And every moment we go deeper into ourselves there is more. Your poetry always lead me into the deepest realms of insight Ina. You capture me with every word.

  2. I feel this is as much about writing as reading. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 739 other followers

