Archive for May 18, 2012

My poem is in The Journal (UK poetry magazine) #36 :)

Hallo everyone

My poem “In the moment” is in the current issue #36 of The Journal, a British poetry magazine! For me, this is a great honour really, and it made my day :) I hope you will read it :)

“In the moment” is not published on this blog (yet…?)

Have a great weekend all!

Change

To leave the shades of brown and grey
you need some courage, go your way
to many colours that you may
encounter.

And when you find the joy in love
then all the red won’t be enough
to emphasize you’re worthy of
this other.

In evening soft the dark begins
with ink as blue and black of sins
but comes the morning light, you rinse
your body.

You’ve left the shades when you can give
yourself away to find you live
while sifting colours through a sieve.
You did it.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 957 other followers

