Archive for March 10, 2012

The wall – a rondeau

I reached this wall, my road must end
as for a wall I came to stand
and there is no return for me
a statue here in time I’ll be
now you have stopped being my friend
and I don’t know why friendship went,
it is so damaged, can’t be mend
what happened is a mystery
I reached this wall.
On friendship I should not depend
too much perhaps, but I defend
the right to love and to be free
in choices where you can not see
my reasons being different.
It ended ‘cause of argument.
And we won’t bow, there’s no more we.
I reached this wall.

this picture, that is me, was made by Toussaint near the Abbey of Whitby. The rondeau is a poetry form I read about this morning, as Nick (gonecycling) did a very beautiful one and I wanted to give it a try too. :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers

