Archive for May 22, 2011

is it you and me?

~{}~

The paint is dry, but is it you

who looks away, ( we see one eye)

it could have been me too?

Is it a tear, a laugh a cry?

*

Is it you, this picture, when

it is not me, are we both here

is it a  hollow image then

just canvas with a bit of smear?

*

Why has the painter left his work

unfinished on the floor

and is that smile there just a smirk

as he walks out the door?

*

The canvas will just rot and mold

 rats will come, the fabric torn apart

We can´t be painted, so  I am  told.


Just tears can paint an akin heart

~{}~

entry for jingle potluck starting Monday 23 May 2011  theme: images, pictures an paintings

the whisper shell

~{}~

There was a moment when, together but alone

we stood close to the sea both far away in thought

The whisper shell the waves had brought

I held it to my ear as if it was a phone

and when you saw me doing that, I felt so caught

remembering the times we fought

when  voices had a different tone

*

You started running on the beach

I followed you and we fell in the sand

like we had shipwrecked and found land

You had two more shells, one for each

It was the last time that I felt your hand

~{}~

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 961 other followers

